Entries by Glengormley Office

August 2019

Sunday Services Sunday 4th August 11:00am Morning Worship Rev George Moore  7:00pm Evening Worship Rev George Moore Sunday 11th August 11:00am Morning Worship Rev George Moore 7:00pm Evening Worship Rev George Moore Sunday 18th August 11:00am Morning Worship Rev Colin Morrison 7:00pm Evening Worship Mr Trevor Long Discipleship Events Mid-week and Prayer meeting: 7:30pm in […]

Announcements July 2019

Services Sunday 7th July 11:00am Morning Worship Rev Colin Morrison    7:00pm Evening Worship Rev Colin Morrison Sunday 14th July 11:00am Morning Worship  Mr Trevor Long 7:00pm Evening Worship Rev Drew Abernethy Sunday 21st July 11:00am Morning Worship Rev George Moore 7:00pm Evening Worship Rev George Moore Sunday 28th July 11:00am Morning Worship  Mr Trevor Long […]

Announcements 30th June 2019

Services 11:00am Morning Worship including Kids Praise – Mr Trevor Long 7:00pm Evening Worship COMMUNION – Rev Stephen Lowry Discipleship Events Midweek: All who usually attend the midweek service are asked to come to a meeting at 7:30pm in the  Burney Room on Wednesday 3rd July to discuss the format of the meetings during the […]

Announcements 23rd June 2019

Services Sunday 23rd June 11:00am Morning Worship Sermon: ‘Take Courage it is I’ Scripture: Mark 6 v 45-56, Rev George Moore 7:00pm Evening Worship Sermon: ‘Jonah’s call and disobedience’ Scripture: Jonah 1 v 1-3, Rev George Moore Leadership Notices Joint meeting of the Kirk Session and Congregational Committee: Thursday 27th June at 7:30pm in the […]

Announcements 16th June 2019

Services Sunday 16th June 11:00am Morning Worship Mr Ossie McAuley 7:00pm Evening Worship Mr Nathaniel McQueen Organisation Notices MEN TOGETHER committee meeting on Thursday 20th June, 2019 at 7pm in the Minister’s Room. Main item of business – planning for next session 2019-2020. GOLFING SOCIETY outing on 24th June to Greenacres Golf Club from 1:30pm. […]

Announcements 9th June 2019

Services Sunday 9th June 11:00am Morning Worship Sermon: ‘I am come not to bring peace but the sword’, Scripture: Luke 12 v 49-53, Rev George Moore 7:00pm Evening Worship North Belfast Presbytery Service in Glengormley Presbyterian Church Leadership Notices PROPERTY SUBCOMMITTEE meeting on Tuesday 11th June at 7:10pm in the Minister’s Room. CONGREGATIONAL COMMITTEE meeting […]

Announcements 2nd June 2019

Services Sunday 2nd June 11:00am Morning Worship Declaration of Vacancy Rev Colin Morrison 7:00pm Evening Worship Mr Nathaniel McQueen Discipleship Events MID WEEK BIBLE STUDY will return in September with a new format during the vacancy. As well as a short devotional, there will be praise and prayer with a prayer emphasis on the matters […]

Announcements 26th May 2019

Welcome to our Children’s Day. A special welcome to family and friends of our children. This is also Rev Brice’s last service before his retirement and we welcome his family and friends to this service and lunch afterwards. Services Sunday 26th May 11:00am Morning Worship Children’s Day, Rev David Brice followed by farewell lunch in […]

Announcements 19th May 2019

Services Sunday 19th May 11:00am Morning Worship Communion Service, Rev David Brice 7:00pm Evening Worship Rev David Brice Discipleship Events MID WEEK BIBLE STUDY: Wednesday 22nd May at 7:30pm in the Burney Room with Rev David Brice. Leadership Notices Property Subcommittee meeting on Tuesday 21st May at 7:30pm in the Minister’s Room. Finance Subcommittee meeting […]

Announcements 12th May 2019

Services Sunday 12th May 11:00am Morning Worship Men Together Annual Service, Guest Speaker: Rev Trevor Gribben 7:00pm Evening Worship Sermon: ‘Thriving with God’, Scripture: Psalm 84, Rev George Moore Discipleship Events MID WEEK BIBLE STUDY: Wednesday 15th May at 7:30pm in the Burney Room with Rev David Brice. Leadership Notices KIRK SESSION MEETING Tuesday 14th […]